next meeting…

January 24, 2009

Hey all, I assume we’re just starting from the beginning in Ethics on Monday? I may or may not be there because of all this back to work liberal democratic bullshit. Or I might make it, but having not read it for over a week and a half… or maybe I’ll make time for it tonight…

But I hope the rest of you will continue without me if I can’t make it. I honestly thought the first section was pretty awesome, though alot of it flew past me. I fucking luv metapsychology (I guess it fulfills my hysterical need for a closed system that appears to be whole…) and it took me by surprise to find it in ethics. Perhaps that’s why it’s one of the big ones…

And I’m excited about the sublimation section: I think it will start to answer alot of questions about Zizek and ‘creative sublimation’ after the Act…

G

2 Responses to “next meeting…”

  1. veiledphallus said

    I hope to see you at future meetings. It’s not quite the same without you!

  2. sonnyburnett said

    Actually, we ‘covered’ the first section last monday. Today would be the 2nd section, though nothing prevents us from going back – in a Lacanian seminar, I would think this would be expected.

    Sounds like you are having tons of fun (ie. organizing your jouissance) via this strike. I certainly wish I was more actively a part of it. I can only enjoy it from afar.

Leave a Reply

